Staff & Patrons

Current Openings – Namibia Current Openings – US

Executive Director

Laurie L. Marker, DPhil.

Namibia Staff

Emma Alfonso
Veterinarian (2016 – present)

Bruce Brewer, PhD.
General Manager (1998 – present) and also runs the CCF Bushblok project

Johan Britz
Farms Manager (2003 – present)

Tanya Britz
Accountant, CCF Bush (2003 – present)

Ignatius David
Educator (

Karin Falk
Accountant, CCF (2010 – present)

Ashley Flaig
Veterinary Nurse/Cheetah Keeper, CCF (2016 – present)

Mike Gardiner
Tourism Manager (2015 – present)

Katrin Hils
Genetics Lab Manager (2015 – present)

Anne Schmidt-Küntzel, DVM, PhD.
Research Geneticist and Assistant Director for Animal Health and Research (2008 – present)

Nadja Le Roux
Education Manager (2016 – present)

Laurie L. Marker, DPhil.
Founder and Executive Director

Matti Nghikembua
Senior Ecologist and Forest Steward
(1997 – present)

Gebhardt Nikanor
Education Officer, Livestock Guarding Dog (2001 – present)

Louisa Richmond-Coggan, PhD.
Ecology Manager (2014 – present)

Teresia Robitschko
Assistant to Dr. Laurie Marker (2014 – present)

Paige Seitz
Livestock Guarding Dog Programme Manager (2013 – present)

Bessie & Max Simon
Farm & Maintenance Supervisors(2003 – present)

Heike Stackmann
Volunteer Coordinator and Public Relations Officer (2006 – present)

Jo Taylor
Assistant Operations Supervisor and Intern/Volunteer Supervisor

Tyapa Toivo
Small Livestock Manager (2011 – present)

Hanlie Visser
Hospitality Manager (2012 – present)

Paul Visser
Assistant Farms Manager (2012 – present)

USA Staff

Beth Fellenstein
Director of Operations and Finance
(2011 – present)

Susan Kauffman
Constituent Relationship Manager
(2016 – present)

Paula Martin
Executive and Development Assistant
(2007 – present)

Angelina Mertens
Donor Relations Associate – Northern California
(2015 – present)

Reid Nelson
Donor Relations Coordinator
(2016 – present)

Brian Badger
Director of Conservation & Outreach
(2016 – present)

Dionne Stein
Development and Event Coordinator – Western U.S. region
(2016 – present)

Patricia Tricorache
Assistant Director for Strategic Communications and Illegal Wildlife Trade
(2001 – present)

Heather Ravenscroft
Chapter Liaison and Communications Assistant
(2014 – present)

Susan Yannetti
External Relations Manager
(2014 – present)

CCF USA Volunteers


International Patron

Honourable Professor Peter Katjavivi
Speaker of the House of the Republic of Namibia

UK Patrons

Jonathan and Angela Scott
Photographers, writers, TV personalities