Board of Directors &
Scientific Advisors

Namibia Board Of Trustees

Mr. Charles Bodenstein
(Chairman of the Board) Lawyer

Walter Böttger
Businessman (Retired)

Marc Dawe
CEO, Okorusu Mine

Mike Hill
HR Specialist

Amb. Leonard Iipumbu
CEO, Agribank, Namibia

Jane Katjavivi
Businesswoman, writer and publisher

Mary Kruger
Business Woman (retired)

Laurie L. Marker, DPhil.
Executive Director and Founder of CCF

Dr. Jock Orford
Gynecologist and Conservationist

USA Board of Directors

Dan Beringer

Eric Berman
Investor, Volunteer

Brooks Browne

Woodrow Garmon

Polly Horton Hix

Richard Kopcho 

Laurie L. Marker, DPhil. 
Founder and Executive Director

Sara Nichols 

Margery A. Nicolson
Biochemist, educator and environmentalist

Dr. Stephen O’Brien


International Scientific Board Of Advisors

Mr. Karl Ammann
Conservationist and Wildlife Photographer, Kenya

Dr. Christine Breitenmoser-Würtzen
Co-Char, IUCN’s CAT Specialist Group

Bruce Brewer, PhD.
General Manager (1998 to present) and also runs the CCF Bushblok project

Scott B. Citino, DVM, Diplomate ACZM
Rhino Foundation Scientific Advisory Board, International Wildlife Institute, Okapi Conservation Project, University of Florida College of Veterinary Medicine and University of Miami College of Medicine

Dr. Ray Coppinger
Professor Emeritus at Hampshire College and Founder of the Livestock Guarding Dog Program in the USA

Adrienne E. Crosier, PhD.

Amy Dickman, Phd.
Ruaha Carnivore Project Director, Senior Research Fellow Oxford University, James Marsh Professor-at-Large Vermont University

Dr. Sarah Durant
Tanzania Cheetah Project Director, London Zoological Society and the Wildlife Conservation Society

Dr. Susie Ellis
Executive Director, International Rhino Foundation

Mr. Jack Grisham
Cheetah Species Coordinator for the American Zoo and Aquarium Association’s Species Survival Plan, and Director of Animal Collections, St. Louis Zoological Park

Jacques Kaandorp, DVM
Chief Veterinarian Safaripark Beekse Bergen

John Lukas
Executive Drector White Oak Conservation Center and BOD H. Gilman Foundation

Prof. David Macdonald
Director, Wildlife Conservation Research Unit at Oxford University

Laurie L. Marker, DPhil.
Founder and Executive Director of CCF

Mr. Sean McKeown
Europe Cheetah Species Coordinator for the Northern African Cheetah

Dr. Gus Mills
Carnivore Specialist, South African Parks

Suzan Murray, DVM
National Zoo Chief Veterinarian and Head of the Department of Animal Health, Giant Panda SSP, Kori Bustard SSP, Lion SSP, Komodo Dragon SSP

Dr. Sanjayan Muttulingam
Lead Scientist at the Nature Conservancy, US.

Dr. Stephen O’Brien
Chief of the Laboratory of Genomic Diversity and head of the Section of Genetics, National Cancer Institute

Ms. Cindy Olson
Conservationist, Specialist in Iran

Karen A. Terio, DVM, PhD., Diplomate ACVP
University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine, Gombe Stream Research Centre, Serengeti Lion Project, Advisor to AZA’s Cheetah SSP, Taxon Advisory Group, Chimpanzee SSP, and Great Ape Heart Project

Dr. Alex Travis
Director of the Cornell Center for Wildlife Conservation, Associate Director, Environment, for the Atkinson Center for a Sustainable Future

Scott Turner
Professor of Biology at the State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Dr. Tim Wacher
Wildlife Biologist, Zoological Society of London

Dr. David Wildt
Reproductive Pathologist, Senior Scientist at the Smithsonian Institution’s National Zoo, and the Conservation and Research Center